With this in mind, here are the top five things I stay away from in my bathroom. Reducing toxins in the home can feel daunting, but it’s important to remember that little steps can make a huge difference over time. To combat overwhelm, decide on just one thing from this list to swap at a time: But did you know that dental floss can also contain PFAS? A 2019 study in Nature found that using coated floss4 was associated with higher levels of PFAS markers in the blood. That said, it is important to floss for oral health. When you do, just avoid marketing terms like “glide,” “smooth,” and “slide,” and instead, look for PFAS-free brands. (Boka and Cocofloss are my two favorites.) In fact, anything with the term “fragrance” in the ingredient list begs further investigation and questioning because this is an umbrella term that can describe any number of ingredients. If you like taking baths (who doesn’t?), I recommend opting for Epsom salt baths instead. And if you like a relaxing scent, diffuse some high-quality essential oils into the air during your soak. If you want to learn how to reduce toxins in your homes with me in an easy, step-by-step way and support your detox organs using science-based methods (without the gimmicky quick fixes that don’t work), join my signature course Detox Right. Use code MBG200 to get $200 off. Her world turned upside down when her daughter was hospitalized soon after being born with symptoms no doctor could figure out. Through doing her own research, she was able to help her daughter recover. She also realized that the many years of chronic fatigue, acne, and brain fog she had was due to environmental toxicity. This opened the world of root causes she had never considered before as a conventional medical doctor. When she moved to San Francisco, she decided to make it her mission to help people reduce their toxin load because she believes environmental toxins to be one important root cause not enough doctors are talking about.

I m A Toxicity Expert  5 Things You ll Never Find In My Bathroom - 35I m A Toxicity Expert  5 Things You ll Never Find In My Bathroom - 69I m A Toxicity Expert  5 Things You ll Never Find In My Bathroom - 98