All these incessant questions and fears were things that I created, and they came alive at night. As time went on, I started having anxiety about my anxiety—a vicious cycle that took a serious toll. When I look back at that time, I can see how much I was resisting trust by not allowing myself to let go and simply be in the flow of my process and my life. Imagine your day for a moment, with all of its interactions, driving, meetings, emails, feelings, and energies. Reiki can help you acknowledge those moments, then release the energy that they left imprinted on you. And best of all, this takes zero effort on your part. This can help your body and your mind rest, reset, and clear before you sleep. Want to see what I mean? Remember that Reiki works with your unique energy field to achieve healing on all levels of being: physical, emotional, and spiritual. It works with whatever you need most in this moment, for your highest good. As you tap into the power of Reiki, allow yourself to just receive. In doing so, you will bring about the healing, releasing, and balancing your body needs for an incredible night’s rest. Reiki put me back in my body and helped me learn how to let go. It taught me how to feel my fears and willingly release them. It showed me that I was capable of shifting my mindset and adjusting my physical body to allow for recovery. Now, I start and end my day with the powerful practice. Curious what Reiki feels like to a total newbie? Check out what one editor’s first experience was really like. Patel’s work has been featured in dozens of print, online and social publications such as US Weekly, Harper’s Bazaar, GOOP, Bravo TV, The New York Times, Page Six, Reader’s Digest, Well Good, MindBodyGreen, Angeleno Magazine and more.

How Reiki Alleviated My Insomnia   Anxiety - 41How Reiki Alleviated My Insomnia   Anxiety - 25How Reiki Alleviated My Insomnia   Anxiety - 10