It became very upsetting that every time I made myself a smoothie I could never give her a sip since I used only nut-based milks. Emma would look so sad, and she was too young for me to explain why I couldn’t give her a sip of my smoothie. It got to the point that I actually had to hide from her while I was drinking my smoothies because it felt mean to drink it in front of her and not give her a sip when she badly wanted one. It’s important to mention why I was making Emma smoothies. I tried numerous times to get her to drink milk, but she would almost gag anytime she took a sip. I never pushed it on her since I truly felt she didn’t digest it so well anyway. The only way to get her to drink milk was to blend it in a smoothie to mask the taste. Then one day everything changed—while walking down the aisle at my local Whole Foods I discovered Ripple. It’s the perfect alternative to dairy milk and nut milks because it’s clean, nut-free, and dairy-free. Since she couldn’t have nut milk and I didn’t love giving her cow’s milk, this was my dream come true! My daughter is very picky about what she eats and drinks, so obviously the taste and flavor of the milk I give her are extremely important. She loves Ripple because it tastes AMAZING. Now both my daughter and I love consuming it on its own or mixed into our oatmeal and blended in our smoothies. Emma loves sipping on Ripple Original before bed at night since it’s lightly sweetened, rich, creamy, satisfying, and tastes great. She is also a huge fan of the chocolate flavor when she wants a treat. I love giving her “chocolate milk” as a special treat on the weekends with her breakfast. When I switch up the flavors she never gets sick of it! I love that Ripple is packed with plant-based protein. I usually add a scoop of protein powder into my smoothies, but with Ripple, I feel it’s not even necessary since I’m getting 8 grams of plant-based protein per serving. It has eight times the protein of almond milk and half the sugar of milk if you’re drinking the Original version (Unsweetened is sugar-free!). It’s also good to know that Emma gets a healthy amount of protein by drinking Ripple. I used to worry about whether she was getting an adequate amount of protein, but now those worries have been put to rest. Obviously, I love that Ripple is packed with protein and is free of dairy and nuts, but most importantly it’s packed with nutrients essential to a healthy diet. It’s high in calcium, vitamin D, iron, and omega-3s—all essential nutrients for me and my little one. As you know, I REALLY wanted to be able to share my smoothies with Emma, and now I’m finally able to blend one smoothie for the two of us to share using Ripple. I want to share our favorite simple smoothie recipe that requires very minimal ingredients: Ingredients

How I Found The Perfect Dairy Free  Allergy Friendly Milk - 43How I Found The Perfect Dairy Free  Allergy Friendly Milk - 10How I Found The Perfect Dairy Free  Allergy Friendly Milk - 8How I Found The Perfect Dairy Free  Allergy Friendly Milk - 33How I Found The Perfect Dairy Free  Allergy Friendly Milk - 34How I Found The Perfect Dairy Free  Allergy Friendly Milk - 65How I Found The Perfect Dairy Free  Allergy Friendly Milk - 25How I Found The Perfect Dairy Free  Allergy Friendly Milk - 79