No other concept has run clearer bells for me since then. Despite the hours I spend devouring up as many spiritual self-help and wellness books, I still find myself reciting those words like my own personal mantra - it’s how I live my life. Every time you’re faced with a stressful situation, when you’re working at something without a return or when your ego and emotions get the better of you, just look to these three steps. See them as your spiritual compass to guide you into a calmer, clearer frame of mind. If you can’t leave the situation, well then, this leads us to the next step. If you are stuck and change is impossible then this brings us to the final step. Which is no longer a question but a confirmation of the only path left. When you begin to slow down, take a deep breath and accept you start to realize that you were your own worst enemy. It only became a problem once you objected to it. During hard times, you can’t (unfortunately) go back in time and undo what’s been done, but you can accept the current situation and approach it from a totally different perspective. One that allows you more peace despite the chaos, pain and frustration. Take a deep breath, and accept.

How Eckhart Tolle s The Power Of Now Changed My Life - 49How Eckhart Tolle s The Power Of Now Changed My Life - 46How Eckhart Tolle s The Power Of Now Changed My Life - 54