I’d recommend starting with colors that make you happy. We started with a bright yellow Bertazzoni range in the kitchen, and the rest is history. I can also use different ones for different things. If I am making a large stock, I use the large Le Creuset, or if I am making something smaller, I can use the colorful Great Jones one. I think it’s nice to also have plants in your house because it’s bringing nature into your home. It is bringing liveliness to your space.  As you are crafting your home that supports your dreams, you want to create a specific space for doing. The kitchen for me is that, so I can work and create freely. Whatever it is that you do, make a station for yourself so you can create.   It’s anywhere my husband Casey is. When I’m with him and he’s with me, it’s not like we are each other’s halves, but it’s more like 1+1=5.  We have gone all over and had so many adventures together, and everywhere we go together is home. Yes, our home in LA is wonderful, but truthfully, we could be in a closet in the middle of nowhere and be happy because we have each other. Emma received her B.A. in Environmental Science & Policy with a specialty in environmental communications from Duke University. In addition to penning over 1,000 mbg articles on topics from the water crisis in California to the rise of urban beekeeping, her work has appeared on Grist, Bloomberg News, Bustle, and Forbes. She’s spoken about the intersection of self-care and sustainability on podcasts and live events alongside environmental thought leaders like Marci Zaroff, Gay Browne, and Summer Rayne Oakes.

Holistic Home Tour  Ellen Marie Bennett Of Hedley   Bennett - 77Holistic Home Tour  Ellen Marie Bennett Of Hedley   Bennett - 58Holistic Home Tour  Ellen Marie Bennett Of Hedley   Bennett - 55Holistic Home Tour  Ellen Marie Bennett Of Hedley   Bennett - 22Holistic Home Tour  Ellen Marie Bennett Of Hedley   Bennett - 29Holistic Home Tour  Ellen Marie Bennett Of Hedley   Bennett - 16Holistic Home Tour  Ellen Marie Bennett Of Hedley   Bennett - 62