To better understand foam rollers from A-Z, here’s a guide breaking down the do’s, the don’ts, and a short series of exercises for the well-seasoned and newbie foam rollers alike. These are all benefits that exercises like running, yoga, weights, spinning, or any number of other routines don’t necessarily offer, and this makes the roller the perfect complement to whatever other workouts you might be doing. There are many rollers on the market, but what I recommend for most people is to start with a medium-density roller that has a little bit of give. A lot of people first try a very hard roller and find it uncomfortable or even painful, which is not the intention of rolling. For this reason I designed my own roller that I have found to be the perfect density for the vast majority of people. I tried lots of options until I got the density right; I also added some texture so it doesn’t slip. The tiny bumps on the surface aid in lymphatic drainage, and it’s like memory foam that forms to your body, creating both pressure and support. I also developed a smaller, softer foam roller specifically for traveling. I find that whenever you’re on the go is a time you really need the roller, so I created this roller to be small enough to pop into your carry-on luggage but big enough to still get the all benefits of rolling. You won’t be able to do all the moves in this course on this roller, but you’ll be able to do a lot of them and if you’re on the road a lot I really recommend this option. Wanna learn how to use foam rolling to reduce inflammation? Here’s a guide on how to reduce inflammation with exercise.

Here s Everything You Wanted To Know About Foam Rolling - 35Here s Everything You Wanted To Know About Foam Rolling - 95Here s Everything You Wanted To Know About Foam Rolling - 84Here s Everything You Wanted To Know About Foam Rolling - 62