That said, I work out almost every day—and while I can vouch for the reality that it’s not easy, it is a priority. However, it took me a while to figure out my system for squeezing in workouts while cruising after toddlers. If you can grow a baby inside of your body and can clean up more poop in one day than you thought was possible, you can find thirty minutes a day to exercise. Regardless, there are days when my head is spinning and it takes every ounce of control not lose my temper. It’s days like these that I give the kids to him while I work out. Everyone needs help sometimes, and it’s absolutely true that being a stay-at-home mom is an incredibly demanding (and rewarding) job. I’m one of those people who could (and has) exercised for hours a day, given the opportunity. This, though, isn’t one of those time in my life, especially if I want to be present with my children the way I want. So I’ve come to accept that on most days, I’m not working out to win races or competitions. When I finished a set, we high-fived and yelled, “Go team! We did it! Hooray!” Plus, one day, I hope my kids remember how I had to work at staying fit while they were little, and that this helps them develop a healthy attitude about exercise. I’m raising two daughters, and I want them to grow up with healthy body images and to know that I value myself as a human outside of being their mother. Staying active and keeping my body strong are some of the easiest ways I can think of to work toward this otherwise challenging goal. Also here’s one last tip: be patient with yourself. Know that being in your best shape doesn’t mean looking like someone else. Make sure your workout time is adding to your self-esteem and your self-care rather than detracting from it. Most importantly? Give yourself a huge hug for working so hard to take care of yourself in front of your kids.

8 Realistic Workout Tips For Stay At Home Moms - 338 Realistic Workout Tips For Stay At Home Moms - 618 Realistic Workout Tips For Stay At Home Moms - 56