Starting my own business taught me an important lesson: Things aren’t always easy. No matter how much I planned and analyzed every detail, or anticipated every possible outcome, ultimately, I didn’t have control over anything or anyone. People didn’t always keep their promises. Above all, things change unexpectedly. It can be incredibly frustrating. I came up with and tried 7 methods for managing my frustrations and applied them more mindfully whenever I encountered a frustrating challenge. It didn’t fix the situation that needed solving, but I realized a less panicky me was the key that helped me successfully manage my frustration and regain new perspective. At the end of the day, I felt calmer and more optimistic. Here are the habits I’m turning to when frustration rears its ugly head: Consider some of these feng shui fixes: declutter and organize your space, create a pile of giveaways, bring in fresh flowers and plants, light a candle, or perform space clearing rituals. Not only will you be making your space more beautiful, you will also feel more in harmony with your home and work space. Bad days are inevitable. They come in waves – big and small – and often unexpected. How we deal with them is what makes or breaks us.

7 Ways to Manage Frustration - 957 Ways to Manage Frustration - 877 Ways to Manage Frustration - 52