But then I realized the connection between your mental health and your skin’s appearance. I also realized my acne was nothing to be ashamed of, and with my mental shift, my confidence slowly came back. Now I’ve stood exactly where you are and wished someone would have told me the below. Here, how I changed the way I felt about my acne. Shine your light, regardless of your scars. There’s something to be said for moving with grace and confidence. Your ability to take your pain and turn it into a lesson of compassion and self-love is right there. For me, feeling my hormonal fluctuations, ebbs and flows allowed me to understand myself better; it unlocked a little door inside me. I see my scars as marks of strength, mental resilience and a sign to keep going in spite of the flare-ups and healing crises. Dating? It’s about being beautiful and honest about your scars and attracting the right quality of mate. With time, physical scars don’t matter when you’re in love with the right person. Always check in with yourself to ensure you’re getting what you deserve: the best.

7 Tips To Stop Feeling Embarrassed By Adult Acne - 107 Tips To Stop Feeling Embarrassed By Adult Acne - 757 Tips To Stop Feeling Embarrassed By Adult Acne - 60